2022 Victorian Election


Sustainable Australia Party is an independent community movement with a science and evidence-based approach to policy - not a left or right wing ideology.

SAP is campaigning to:

  • Protect our environment
  • Stop overdevelopment
  • Stop corruption

There's also much more in our broad policy platform.


SAP is running candidates in every Upper House region so that every Victorian can vote for SAP.

Legislative Council (Upper House)

> Current MPs

Southern Metropolitan Region

  • Lead candidate - Clifford Hayes MP

> Other candidates

Eastern Victoria Region

  • Lead candidate - Sophie Paterson

North-Eastern Metropolitan Region

  • Lead candidate - Jack Corcoran

Northern Metropolitan Region

  • Lead candidate - Steven Armstrong

Northern Victoria Region

  • Lead candidate - Ian Chivers

South-Eastern Metropolitan Region

  • Lead candidate - Brandon Hoult

Western Metropolitan Region

  • Lead candidate - Bert Jessup

Western Victoria Region

  • Lead candidate - Madeleine Wearne

Preferences (how to vote SAP)?

As an independent community movement from the political centre, after you Vote 1 for Sustainable Australia Party, we ask that YOU decide where to direct your own preferences.

Don't let any party decide your preferences - YOU can and should decide your own preferences in federal elections!